Home>> About Tianjin>>

About Tianjin


Tianjin together with Beijing, Shanghai and Chongqing, is one of the four municipalities directly under the Central Government of the People's Republic of China. Tianjin is located at the center of Bohai Rim Economic

Zone. Its total administrative region covers an area of 11,760 km2. About

120 km from Beijing, the capital of China, Tianjin is a significant transportation hub and a sea port in the north of China. By the end of 2010, Tianjin had a permanent population over 12 million.


Tianjin is one of the most prosperous business areas as well as a distribution center for goods and materials in North China. It's also a key hub of land and sea communications. Its port consisting of Tianjin, Tanggu and Xingang Harbours is an important Chinese Sea port, serving as the most convenient sea outlet for Beijing, North China and Northwest.

The production on a fairly large scale, of arts and crafts like hand-made carpets, Yangliuqing's New Year Pictures printed from an engraved wood plate, Zhang's painted clay figurines, kites etc. holds an important position in the country.

Royal Garden

Royal Garden, or Beining Park is located in Hebei District.

Clay figure Zhang

Clay Figure Zhang is the peak of clay art for several generations.

Tianjin Food

Mahua is famous for its tasty flavor, crispness and sweetness.

Tianjin Eye

Tianjin Eye can take sightseers on a 360-degree tour of Tianjin.

Jinwan Plaza

Jinwan plaza is an indicative region of Tianjin finance city project.

Ancient Culture Street

Ancient Culture Street is located in Nankai District with a long history.